Community Police Commission – Agenda

Wednesday, July 31st 9:00 am – 12:00 pm 2100 Building 2100 - 24th Ave South

Time	Topic/Presenter
	(Items in red/bold refer to documents)
9:00 – 9:10 am	Review Agenda and Approve Minutes / Announcements
	(Lisa Daugaard)
	CPC 7-10-13 Meeting Draft Minutes
9:10 - 9:30 am	Overview of CPC Work and Timeline
	(Glenn Harris)
	Slide Presentation of CPC Work and Timeline
9:30 - 10:00 am	Community Engagement Workgroup Update
	(Claudia D'Allegri and Kate Joncas)
	Community Engagement Plan
	Workgroup Recommendation for Phase I of C/E Plan
10:00 - 10:10 am	Bias Free Policing Workgroup Update
	(Jay Hollingsworth and Harriett Walden)
10:10 - 10:20 am	Stops and Detentions Workgroup Update
	(Lisa Daugaard)
10:20 - 10:30 am	ICV Workgroup Update
	(Tina Podlodowski
10:30 – 10:40 am	Break
10:40 – 11:10 am	Monitor Survey Discussion
	(Lisa Daugaard)
11:10 - 11:25 am	Co-Chair Updates
	(Lisa Daugaard)
	 CPC response to Monitor's 4/13/13 Report
	 CPC response to SPD Use of Force Policy?
	OPA legislation
	 Confidentiality (Hiring Policy)
11:25 - 11:40 am	Staff Updates
	(Betsy Graef)
	Staff Report
	Director Finalist Packets
	Confidentiality Forms
11:40 - 11:45	Future Agenda Topics and Emerging Issues
11:45 am – 12:00 pm	Public Comment

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Community Engagement Workgroup -

Thursday, August 8th – 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm City Hall, 6th Floor 600 Fourth Avenue

Claudia D'Allegri and Kate Joncas – Co-chairs Jay Hollingsworth, Tina Podlodowski, Rev. Harriett Walden

Stops and Detentions Workgroup -

Tuesday, August 6th – 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm American Civil Liberties Union of Washington 901 Fifth Avenue, Suite 630

Bill Hobson and Jennifer Shaw – Co-chairs Lisa Daugaard, Kate Joncas, Joe Kessler, Tina Podlodowski, Kevin Stuckey, Rev. Aaron Williams

Bias Free Policing Workgroup –

Tuesday, August 13th – 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Sojourner Truth Ministries 1265 South Main Street #106

Jay Hollingsworth and Rev. Harriett Walden – Co-chairs Claudia D'Allegri, Lisa Daugaard, Tina Podlodowski, Marcel Purnell

In Car Video Workgroup

Friday, August 2nd – 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm City Hall, Level L2 Boards and Commissions Room

Bill Hobson and Tina Podlodowski - Co-chairs Lisa Daugaard, Kate Joncas, Jennifer Shaw, Harriett Walden Nika Dahlbacka, Anne Levinson, Cathy Moore (technical advisors)